top of page

Compliance with French Law

Cornerstone falls under the requirements of two laws and its own statutes.


The law in France that applies to Protestant churches is the 1901 law for cultural associations (Culturelle) and 1905 law that applies to religious organisations (Cultuelle).


In accordance with the above, the members of the assembly vote for a council. Three posts within the council have to be occupied : President, Secretary and Treasurer. 


The following council  members  who hold the offices at present are;

President:           James Morgan

Secretary:           Emmanuelle Nbangi

Treasurer:           David Foley


The assembly meets once a year in an Annual General Meeting.


The church consults with a specialist organisation “Actes 6” who provide advice on the application of the law and the tax regulations.

bottom of page